Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2022 SD High School Football Semifinal Scores

Rapid City Journal

The semifinal round of the high school football playoffs took place on Friday November 4th across South Dakota as fourteen teams punched their ticket to the Dakota Dome for a state championship showdown. Below are all of the scores from the semi's. Click here for the championship schedule.

Class 11AAA

No. 1 Sioux Falls Jefferson defeated No. 4 Sioux Falls Lincoln 45-20

No. 3 Harrisburg defeated No. 2 O’Gorman 42-21

Class 11AA

No. 1 Pierre TF Riggs defeated No. 4 Yankton 59-31

No. 2 Tea Area defeated No. 3 Aberdeen Central 44-7

Class 11A

No. 1 Dell Rapids defeated No. 4 Sioux Falls Christian 44-26

No. 2 West Central defeated No. 3 Beresford 24-20

Class 11B

No. 1 Winner defeated No. 5 McCook Central/Montrose 46-6

No. 3 Elk Point-Jefferson defeated No. 7 Hot Springs 47-14

Class 9AA

No. 1 Wall defeated No. 4 Hamlin 26-13

No. 6 Parkston defeated No. 2 Elkton-Lake Benton 36-8

Class 9A

No. 1 Warner defeated No. 4 Harding County/Bison 63-20

No. 3 Gregory defeated No. 2 Lyman 41-6

Class 9B

No. 1 Herreid/Selby Area defeated No. 12 Irene-Wakonda 62-30

No. 2 Hitchcock-Tulare defeated No. 6 De Smet 48-0

Nate Wek is currently the sports content producer and sports and rec beat reporter for South Dakota Public Broadcasting. He is a graduate of South Dakota State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism Broadcasting and a minor in Leadership. From 2010-2013 Nate was the Director of Gameday Media for the Sioux Falls Storm (Indoor Football League) football team. He also spent 2012 and 2013 as the News and Sports Director of KSDJ Radio in Brookings, SD. Nate, his wife Sarah, and two kids Braxan and Jordy, live in Canton, SD.