Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

SDPB Wins Five Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards

SDPB is proud to announce we have won five regional 2020 Edward R. Murrow Awards.

SDPB won in the following categories:

Writing: “Stanley Weber: A Retrospective,”Reporter/Producer: Victoria Wicks

Feature Reporting: “A Teacher, a Patient, a Donor: Body Donation Drives Medical Education," Reporter/Producer: Jackie Hendry

Investigative Reporting: “State Groups Want Clarity on CBD Legality Following Arrest in Sioux Falls,” Reporter/Producer: Lee Strubinger

News Documentary: “Red Bow,” Producers: Andrew Bork & Lee Strubinger

Multi-media: “2019 Flood Coverage” Brad Van Osdel & Heather Benson

Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, known locally as “The Stone Church," Menno, SD

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.