Main Avenue Warehouse

Mar 10, 2016

Main Avenue Warehouse is an ensemble made up of some of South Dakota's finest musicians.  Their music is reminiscent of Tower of Power, Earth Wind & Fire, Chicago, Parliament and the Average White Band.  Their roster reads like a Who's Who of the area's music scene.  Chris Miller performs on guitar and vocals.  Christina Bulatao joins him in harmonies and also steps to the forefront on lead vocals.  Andrew Reinartz, Alex Olsen and Mike Hart bring versatility on the bass, keyboards and drums respectively while the Main Avenue Warehouse horn section brings it every night.  Jim Speirs and Rich Hastings are on trumpet while Joel Shotwell and Ryan Stahle perform on saxophone.

Main Avenue Warehouse.
Credit Main Avenue Warehouse

Main Avenue Warehouse fought off ominous weather as they charged the second stage at JazzFest, presented by the Sioux Falls Jazz and Blues Society, on July 16, 2015.