FRONTLINE: "Inside Italy's COVID War"

May 19, 2020

In The Moment … May 19, 2020 Show 820 Hour 2

Before America was feeling the brunt of COVID-19, Italy was hit hard and fast by the disease. As of this morning, more than 32,000 deaths are attributed to COVID-19 in Italy. Tonight, see FRONTLINE go inside a hospital battling the coronavirus crisis in Northern Italy, as doctors are forced to make life and death decisions. "Inside Italy's COVID War" is an intimate, exclusive story that follows one beleaguered ER doctor, her staff and the patients suffering from COVID-19, from the darkest days to the beginning signs of hope. FRONTLINE premieres "Inside Italy's COVID War" at 9:00 Central/8:00 Mountain on SDPB-TV. It will also be available to stream at 6:00 Central/5:00 Mountain at PBS.org/frontline and the PBS Video App. The film is available to stream on YouTube in tandem with the PBS broadcast. "Inside Italy's COVID War" is produced and directed by Sasha Joelle Achili who joins us right now by phone from the U.K.  

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 10:00p.m. EST/ 9:00p.m. CST on PBS and online at 7:00p.m. EST/ 6:00p.m. CST.  

Find us on: AppleSpotify, and Google Play