Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

In Play with Craig Mattick: 40 Years of State Football


It's been 40 years since the high school state football championships have existed in South Dakota. SDPB's Craig Mattick talks to four of the five Joe Robbie MVP award recipients from that inaugural year; Jay Schroeder of Bridgewater, Steve Korn of Freeman, Dan Olson of De Smet, and Jack Sharkey of Winner.

Stay Connected
Nate Wek is currently a Sports Beat Reporter and Digital Content Development Specialist with South Dakota Public Broadcasting. He is a graduate of South Dakota State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism Broadcasting. From 2010-2013 Nate was the Director of Gameday Media for the Sioux Falls Storm (Indoor Football League) football team. He also spent 2012 and 2013 as the News and Sports Director of KSDJ Radio in Brookings, SD. Nate and his wife Sarah live in Canton, SD.