Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

SD Voices For Peace Awarded National Prize

Chris Laughery
Taneeza Islam

In The Moment ... December 5, 2019 Show 713 Hour 2

South Dakota Voices for Peace has been awarded the national J.M.K. Innovation Prize for their work on immigration issues.  

Taneeza Islam, executive director for South Dakota Voices for Peace, and Amy Freitag, executive director of The J.M. Kaplan Fund, join In the Moment to discuss South Dakota Voices for Peace and what the award means.

Chris is a producer for In the Moment.
Lori Walsh is the host and senior producer of In the Moment.