Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Dakota Midday: State Hall Of Fame To Induct Nine New Members

South Dakota Hall of Fame

Next week the South Dakota Hall of Fame inducts nine new members. Since 1974, the hall has honored and recognized individuals who have shaped the fabric and culture of the state. Greta Chapman, president and CEO of the South Dakota Hall of Fame board, says the honored individuals also demonstrate a level of excellence that inspire others in the state. Members include important historical figures along with individuals from government, business, agriculture, sports, medicine, arts, entertainment and other fields.

Greta Chapman joined Dakota Midday and discussed the mission of the South Dakota Hall of Fame. New inductees businessman Craig Lloyd, founder of Lloyd Properties, and ag banker Dennis Everson, founder of the South Dakota Agriculture and Rural Leadership training program, also joined Dakota Midday and talked about their careers and lives in South Dakota.

Ceremonies are September 11 and 12 at the South Dakota Hall of Fame in Chamberlain and Cedar Shore Resort in Oacoma. For a complete list of the 2015 inductees and more about the induction ceremonies, click here.