Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

South Dakota Hall of Fame to Induct New Members

South Dakota Hall of Fame

Next week the South Dakota Hall of Fame inducts ten new members. Since 1974, the hall has honored and recognized individuals who have shaped the fabric and culture of the state. The chairman of the South Dakota Hall of Fame board, David Olson, says the honored individuals also demonstrate a level of excellence that inspire others in the state. Hall of Fame members include important historical figures along with individuals from government, business, agriculture, sports, medicine, arts, entertainment and other fields.

David Olson joined Dakota Midday and discussed the mission of the South Dakota Hall of Fame. New inductees Dr. Milton Mutch, businessman Dick Muth and journalist Terry Woster also joined the program and talked about their careers and lives in South Dakota.

Ceremonies are September 12 and 13 at the South Dakota Hall of Fame in Chamberlain and Cedar Shore Resort in Oacoma. For a complete list of the 2014 inductees and more about the induction ceremonies, click here.