Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Dakota Jazz Collective With Jami Lynn

This week, the horn-driven Dakota Jazz Collective joins forces with the wide-ranging vocal talents of Jami Lynn.  The Dakota Jazz Collective includes Jim Spiers on trumpet, Joel Shotwell on sax, Mike Srstka on piano, Andrew Reinartz on bass and Dick Bartling on drums.  Members of the Dakota Jazz Collective are also active in the Jazz Diversity Project presented by the Sioux Falls Jazz and Blues Society.

Rapid City based vocalist Jami Lynn fell in love with jazz while studying classical voice at the University of South Dakota.  She occasionally fronts the Dakota Jazz collective.  Her new cd with singer/songwriter/guitarist Dylan James is being released on April 5.