Watertown Public Opinion

SDPB

In The Moment ... August 22, 2018 Show 406 Hour 2

The South Dakota state Republican majority caucus asks lawmakers to sign a memo detailing expectations for the upcoming session. 

Joining In The Moment for insight is Roger Whittle, managing editor of the Watertown Public Opinion, an Jonathan Ellis, columnist and reporter for Argus Leader Media. 

 

SDPB

In The Moment ... August 1, 2018 Show 391 Hour 2

Each week, In The Moment gathers the week it is in politics. We then bring in our Dakota Political Junkies to provide their knowledge.

Today we welcome in Jonathan Ellis, Sioux Falls Argus Leader reporter. We also have the managing editor of the Watertown Public Opinion, Roger Whittle. 

SDPB

In The Moment ... July 11, 2018 Show 376 Hour 2

Each week, In The Moment gathers the week most relevant events in politics. We then bring in our Dakota Political Junkies to provide their knowledge.

Argus Leader watchdog government reporter, Dana Ferguson, and Watertown Public Opinion managing editor, Roger Whittle joined the show this week.

The Junkies convene every Wednesday at 12:06 p.m Central/11:06 a.m. Mountain on In The Moment. 

SDPB

In The Moment ... May 30, 2018 Show 347 Hour 2

One week from today, voters should know the winners of the primary races in South Dakota. Last night on SDPB-TV, GOP gubernatorial hopefuls Kristi Noem and Marty Jackley squared off in a televised debate. Joining us now for analysis are Dakota Political Junkies Roger Whittle,  Managing Editor, Watertown Public Opinion, and Jonathan Ellis, Reporter and Columnist, Argus Leader Media.

In The Moment ... May 9, 2018 Show 333 Hour 2

SDPB

In the Moment ... April 4, 2018 Show 308 Hour 2

Today we welcome Dakota Political Junkies Roger Whittle and J.J. Perry to the program.

Roger Whittle is Watertown Public Opinion managing editor. J.J. Perry is Executive Editor for Aberdeen American News.

SDPB

In The Moment ... November 1, 2017 Show 211 Hour 2

Roger Whittle with the Watertown Public Opinion and Seth Tupper from the Rapid City Journal join the show today to talk state politics.

Lee Strubinger

In The Moment ... May 3, 2017 Show 085 Hour 2

This week's Dakota Political Junkies features Roger Whittle, managing editor of the Watertown Public Opinion, and Seth Tupper, enterprise reporter for the Rapid City Journal. We talk about the 2018 gubernatorial primary options, the power of Pennington County Republicans, and whether or not a Sioux Falls mayor has the chance at statewide office.