Chynna Lockett

In The Moment ... June 12, 2018 Show 356 Hour 2

Judd Hoos has just released a new album and a new single.  Plus, they're playing over 30 concert dates this summer to support their new music.

Judd Hoos is an American Rock Band based in the Black Hills of South Dakota. Breathe In was released just over a year ago and charted number 23 on the iTunes new rock charts. Since then the band has spent the past year promoting their full length album, Music In The Dark.

Chris Laughery

In The Moment ... June 1, 2018 Show 349 Hour 1

Ted and Alice Miller joined us just a little over a year ago for Moment in Sound on the heels of their latest CD release, Adults Don't Speak.  The Millers, based in northeast Nebraska, write songs about their lives - which are about to get a little bit more exciting as they look to embark on a tour that takes them into New Mexico.

The Millers entertain listeners with three songs today while detailing their summer tour and their pre-tour fundraising show in Yankton.

  The Dakota Sky International Piano Festival is in its 10th season and connects world-class musicians and educators, and students. Dakota Midday welcomes co-founder Andrew Reinartz, artistic director and founder Paul Sanchez, and guest artist Jeffrey LaDeur to the program to discuss the festival’s legacy and the notion of music as teacher. 

Dakota Midday: Billy Talbot Band

Nov 4, 2015

Billy Talbot is best known as a founding member of Crazy Horse, one of the most recognizable backing bands in the world.  Throughout decades of touring and recording with Neil Young, Talbot has written and played his own music.  The Billy Talbot Band released a new album, "Dakota," last month on Vapor Records.  In celebration of its release, Talbot and guitarist Ryan Holzer perform live Friday night at 7:30 at the Matthews Opera House in Spearfish.  Talbot and Holzer became friends over social media and began collaborating almost immediately.  The musicians, now both based in South Dakota,

The South Dakota Rock & Roll Association announced the South Dakota Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's 2016 inductees Thursday morning.  The list includes nine bands: The Postmen, The Tensions, White Wing, Military Pickle, the Handy Brothers Chessman Show, the American Music Band, The Spectacle Rhythm and Blues Soul Revue, Ivory and CROW.  The Association also honored Rod Jerke (Pilgrims/Night People/Hot Rod Chevy Kevy) with a Lifetime Achievement Award.  Several others gained induction during Thursday's announcement ceremony.  Popular disc jockey Mylan Ray, a board member of the South Dako